Philippines adds United Arab Emirates, Hungary to crew change temporary ban

To better explain, the government added the United Arab Emirates and Hungary to the list of countries which have travel restrictions.

In light of the situation, returning Filipino seafarers who have passed through these countries must return to Manila only and stay for 14 days at a quarantine facility, even if they have tested negative for Covid-19.

In summary, the 35 listed countries are:

  1. the United Kingdom
  2. Denmark
  3. Ireland
  4. Japan
  5. Australia
  6. Israel
  7. The Netherlands
  8. Hong Kong
  9. Switzerland
  10. France
  11. Germany
  12. Iceland
  13. Italy
  14. Lebanon
  15. Singapore
  16. Sweden
  17. South Korea
  18. South Africa
  19. Canada
  20. Spain
  21. United States
  22. Portugal
  23. India
  24. Finland
  25. Norway
  26. Jordan
  27. Brazil
  28. Austria
  29. Pakistan
  30. Jamaica
  31. Luxembourg
  32. Oman
  33. the People’s Republic of China
  34. United Arab Emirates
  35. Hungary

Concluding, in an effort to drop the spread of the new strain of SARS-CoV-2, Philippines announced the extension of the travel restrictions to 31 January 2021.

Explore more herebelow

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *