Philippines adds more countries on temporary ban for crew changes

From 21 countries at the start of January, the number grew to 33 with the addition of Pakistan, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Oman, and the People’s Republic of China. Below you may find a full list of the identified countries.

Credit: Philippine Ports Authority

All vessels coming from the mentioned countries within 14 days from January 1 to 15 shall be disallowed to conduct any kind of crew change activity in any of the 6 crew change facilities in the country, namely:

  • PPA’s Manila South Harbor;
  • Port Capinpin in Bataan;
  • Batangas Port;
  • Sasa Wharf in Davao;
  • CPA’s Port of Cebu;
  • SBMA’s Port of Subic.

Government, through the DOTr and the agencies included in the crew change one-stop-shop, also refined the other mechanisms related to seafarer arrivals in the country.

The measures are being implemented against COVID-19 particularly its two newest strain, the UK variant and the South Africa variant.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *